Organization of Fuel Cell Nanomaterials Center

Under the Center Director, there are four research divisions, the Metals Research Division, the Ceramics Research Division, Polymer Research Division and the Research Planning Division. The Administration Office is attached to the Research Planning Division. Including four additional faculty who are serving concurrently in the Clean Energy Research Center, which is a sister Center, the number of faculty members is 27. In addition, research is being carried out in close cooperation with domestic and foreign researchers.

Center Director

Center Director, Professor Akihiro Iiyama

Metals Research Division

Manager, Professor Makoto Uchida
Professor Donald A Tryk
Professor Toshihiro Miyao
Assistant Professor Hanako Nishino
Researcher Toshio Iwataki
Researcher Kayoko Tamoto
Researcher Hiroko Yamazaki
Researcher Satoko Sato

Polymer Research Division

Maneger, Professor Kenji Miyatake
Professor Junji Inukai
Assistant Professor Teppei Kawamoto
Researcher Ryugai Sato
Researcher Hiromichi Nishiyama
Researcher Sachi Asano
Researcher Long Zhi

Ceramics Research Division

Maneger, Professor Katsuyoshi Kakinuma
Assistant Professor Shi Guyu
Researcher Takayuki Asakawa
Researcher Hitoshi Taniguchi
Researcher Tetsurou Tanou
Researcher Miho Yamaguchi
Researcher Ayana Ooga
Researcher Sayako Chijiiwa

Research Planning Division

Manager, Professor Kiyoshi Yoshizumi
Visiting Professor Shigehito Deki
Visiting Professor Takeo Kamino
Visiting Professor Tomio Omata
Visiting Professor Kazutoshi Higashiyama
Visiting Professor Shoji Tange
Visiting Professor Osamu Tajima
Visiting Professor Yuji Nagata
Visiting Professor Noboru Hashimoto
Visiting Professor Hidemi Onaka
Visiting Professor Mitsuru Wakisaka
Visiting Associate Professor Hiroshi Yano

Administration Office

Manager Toshitaka Horiuchi
Associate Manager Mitsumoto Harashina

Clean Energy Research Center

Professor Kenji Miyatake
Professor Junji Inukai
Associate Professor Shinji Nohara
Associate Professor Junpei Miyake
Associate Professor Akiyoshi Kuzume

Researchers from various countries (visiting professors, etc.)

Manager(concurrently) Akihiro Iiyama
Associate Manager(concurrently) Takashi Kanda
Professor, Senior Adviser Masahiro Watanabe
Technical coordinator Yoshihiro Oka
Assistant Professor Yuya Inagaki
Researcher Tomio Sugiyama